November 24-26, 2017

33rd Members’ Convention

Quebec Liberal Party

Heading toward the 33rd Members’ Convention

As the Party’s ultimate gathering, the members’ convention is held every two years, and every edition of this event brings together thousands of Liberal members from all over Quebec to debate the policy committee’s main propositions.

This 33rd convention will give us the opportunity to choose our major orientations in preparation for the 2018 election campaign. It will also allow us to elect the members of the Party’s Executive Committee and Management Committee.


Veuillez noter que l’horaire peut-être sujet à changement d’ici le Congrès des membres.
November 24


  • 3 p.m.
    Registration opens
  • 5 p.m.
    Internal affairs (closed door session)
  • 7 p.m.
    Opening of the 33rd Members’ Convention
  • Co-Chairs’ Words of Welcome
    Carole Théberge, Member for Lévis and Minister from 2003 to 2007
    Marc Tanguay, Member for LaFontaine
  • Allocutions d'ouverture
    Gilbert Grimard, Outgoing President of the Quebec Liberal Party
    Philippe Couillard, Leader of the Quebec Liberal Party and Premier
November 25


  • 7 a.m.
    Registration opens
  • 8:30 a.m.
    Discours des candidat(e)s aux postes électif
    Voting period opens
  • 9:30 a.m.
    Speech by the Chair of the National Policy Committee, Linda Caron
  • 10 a.m.
    Topical workshops
  • 11:30 a.m.
    Lunch break (buffet)
  • 12 p.m.
    Topical workshops
  • 1:45 p.m.
    Examination of the Framework Resolution
  • 4:45 p.m.
    Presentation of the Lucienne Saillant and Joyce Fennell awards
  • 5 p.m.
    Voting period closes
  • 5:15 p.m.
    Work adjourns
    Celebration of the 150th anniversary of the Quebec Liberal Party
  • 6:30 p.m.
    150th anniversary cocktail reception
  • 7:30 p.m.
    150th anniversary dinner
November 26


  • 7 a.m.
    Registration opens
  • 8 a.m.
    Examination of political resolutions
  • 11 a.m.
    Results of the vote for elected positions (if applicable) announced by the Returning Officer, Me Jean Beaupré
  • Closing speeches
    Carole Théberge and Marc Tanguay, Co-Chairs of the 33rd Members’ Convention
    The newly elected President of the Quebec Liberal Party
    Stéphan Stril, président de la Commission-Jeunesse
    Philippe Couillard, Leader of the Quebec Liberal Party and Premier
Québec City Convention Centre
1000, René-Lévesque Blvd E., 
QC G1A 1B4